Photography Project

 

The Project

So! Over thanksgiving, I’m going to be visiting the beautiful state of Florida, and I thought it would be a perfect opportunity to work on my photography skills and become a better photographer. I will have the chance to take photos of the Miami Sky line and of many different land marks in the Miami area.

My Equipment 

I own a Nikon D-200 digital SLR camera, which is an older but still professional top of the line camera, it takes some really nice photos and I’ve taken it with me around the country, I’ve used it a lot and I know it’s going to be reliable. I own a three leg tripod and it is all-weather, it’s a valuable tool and will help me take good pictures of the Miami sky line, I also have the ability to make a panoramic picture with the tripod. I have a really nice 100 mm  Macro Nikor lens, a 70-300mm Nikon AF zoom lens, a 16mm fish-eye lens, a 50mm lens, and a 28mm lens. I also have a 500mm Nikon Telephoto Zoom lens and it can have a x2 magnifier attatched to make it as powerful as a 1000mm and it’s as big as my forearm!file_000-5

Even though most of the picture taking will occur out doors, at night I will use my flash, it is a SB-800 Speed Light, and it’s really good, it is very good for a large variety of things like portraits, and studio photography, and out door night photography. My favorite thing about the speed light is that I can detach the flash and have it connected wirelessly to the camera and take a picture and have the flash still light up when I take a picture.
img_0831Past experience

I have been a photographer for quite a while, I used to do it a lot, but lately I haven’t had enough time. I used to take photos for a professional paintball team called the San Diego Dynasty, it was a really fun experience. I also would take pictures for players too, I would go out in the middle of a game mask and everything to take pictures, it was an intense experience because unlike at Dynasty my friends would play with inexperienced people and sometimes I was shot at, it was pretty funny, and I was paid to do that. img_0827 I also took photos for SVNK and that was a really fun experience because one of the owners of the company is hilarious and has a pretty good sense of humor too.file_002-2

 

 

file_000-4

One thought on “Photography Project

  1. Andrew, this is an excellent post. Your photos are so vivid. What a great opportunity to collaborate with colleagues while you practice your passion of photography! I am looking forward to seeing your pics from Florida. The only improvement I see is that you might want to include subheadings to your paragraphs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *